my guilty pleasure…

I am a closet one direction fan!! well actually I am not even that closeted about it.  I’m pretty open about.  I do enjoy their music.  A few quick things I would like to add

  • Yes, I know they are on “hiatus” and that they will more than likely never get back together.
  • Yes, I know that I will never marry Liam.
  • Yes, I know that I am not 12

Do you know that I really do not care anymore …. I really don’t. I blast their albums {yes I own all of them} in the car, on my iPod, when I work out.  If I am having a bad day, i crank it up and my misery leaves, I sing along loudly in the car and really do not care who knows.

Point of no return and now
It’s just too late to turn around

I try to forgive you
But I struggle ’cause I don’t know how

We built it up so high and now I’m fallin’
It’s a long way down

It’s a long way down, from here

Lyrics – One Direction ~ Long Way Down ~ Made In The AM! 

I have a stand up card cut out on my desk at work.  {which i do cop a lot of crap for}, i have cushions, blankets, lunchboxes, drink bottles and even Doona covers.

One Direction to me is what WHAM! was to my mum!

I am sorry for admitting this online and to all of you who will read this, I hope that you will not think badly of me…

I’m interested to hear your guilty pleasure – please comment and let me know 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

