Cheeseburger??

So I had my first vegan restaurant experience today and to put it simply it was amazing. 

Bonta Vera at Minmi NSW! I have nothing but good things to say about this place, actually one bad thing but I will get to that in a moment.

The restaurant itself is in the old court house and is very tastefully decorated. The view is also not too shabby, sitting my the window you can lookout into the meadow, the also have seating out on the deck and you can even grab a picnic blanket and sit in the meadow! 

The food was delicious ! We had a double cheeseburger which comes with either chips, sweet potato chips or salad and was scrumptious to the last bite! To be honest I forgot I was eating a vegan burger with no meat! 

We also had cheesy garlic bread and desert! 

Now my one issue with this restaurant is there are simply too many desert options to choose from! We ended up having a cinnamon donut cheesecake and caramel tart (sharing is caring) all served with whipped coconut cream! 

In all it was a wonderful meal and I will be returning! You don’t need to be vegan to enjoy a good meal! 

xxx

Leave a Reply

