Listen while you live 

Audiobooks!

My new found love! I love to read but unfortunately I don’t get as much time as I used too to sit and enjoy the words.

I have had a few audiobooks previously, but i now have a new, greater appreciation for them.

I have been wanting to re-read the Harry Potter series, however i cannot seem to find the time – so BING – a light bulb moment, what about the audio books, then i can listen to them at any time, and that is what i did.

I brought one at a time and now I am currently listening to book 7 – The Deathly Hallows. I had forgotten how amazing the books are, the stories, the writing. I have laughed and cried, just like the first time I read them.

I have listened while i have been walking my dog, driving in the car, at work and exercising.  I was worried that i would miss things, important pieces of the story – but no. And if you do, you can rewind it. Simple.

The only issue I can see with the audio versions, is the voice of the narrator, unfortunately they are not all narrated by Morgan Freeman or James Earl Jones, BUT Harry Potter is narrated by Stephen Fry, who does an amazing job.

I highly recommend audio books to everyone!

xxx

p.s my little tip, always sample the book before purchasing!

 

 

Leave a Reply

